Hello Life, Prepare to be Lived

I have this phrase stuck in my head lately.

It goes like this:

Image

I spent a good part of my life living in fear – allowing life to happen to me, rather than me happening to life.

I’ve been thinking a lot about the gift we have in our time here; how am I using that time?  Am I always waiting for tomorrow to do the things I want with my life?  Am I constantly dependent on the “right” circumstances before I move forward?

I waited a long time to get over all of the fears and the “what if”s that keep me from taking risks.

And I’m tired.

Tired of waiting.  Tired of letting life happen to me.  Tired of not taking risks.  Tired of being polite to a point that is unhealthy and not speaking when I should.  Tired of never writing a blog post because I don’t want to deal with the uncomfortable comments I might receive from friends and family when they read my posts.  Tired of being tired.

So I’m done.

Done waiting.

Ready for living.

Maybe not without fears, but in spite of them.

HELLO LIFE.  PREPARE TO BE LIVED.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

